Quick Answer: How Do I Delete Photos From My IPhone Without Deleting Them From My Computer?

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in an album?

Select all of the photos you want to remove.

Then tap the Delete (trash) icon at the bottom right.

Tap Remove From Album.

The photos will be removed from the album, but they’ll still be stored in the Recents album..

Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?

iCloud is a syncing/mirroring service that syncs all of your data across of your devices making them available to you. If your iPhone storage is full, you will have to remove data. You can also use the ‘Optimize Phone Storage’ feature to reduce the resolution/quality of the photos on the device.

Where do photos go when permanently deleted?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.

Can I delete photos from one device only?

If you are using iCloud Photo Library, then it is normal for deleting a photo on one device to also delete it from iCloud and from any other device that is using the service. This behaviour cannot be changed. You can disable iCloud photo syncing (chews up a ton of memory anyway) and use something else.

What is the best way to store photos from an iPhone?

Pick The Best iPhone Photo Storage App For Backing Up Your ImagesiCloud Photo Library. Backup photos and access them easily across your Apple devices. … Flickr. Huge amount of free storage and a social network in itself. … Snapfish. Unlimited free storage and print options. … Google Photos. A great all-round iPhone photo storage option. … Prime Photos from Amazon. … Dropbox. … Microsoft OneDrive. … Ever.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on my computer?

If you go to Settings > Photos & Camera > turn “icloud Photo Library” to off > you should receive a prompt for two options. click “remove from iphone” the pictures should delete from iphone within 2-5min. If they don’t open and close Photos to refresh the app.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from computer?

all photos are stored in iCloud, any adjustments you do will sync to iCloud, and then the changes will be synced to all devices, so your Photos library will look exactly alike on all devices. You must not delete any photo you want to keep on any of your devices, if you are using iCloud Photo Library.

How do I delete photos but keep in an album?

If you’d like photos to disappear from the camera roll but stay in your albums, then you need to hide them:Open the Photos app.Tap on “Photos”Zoom in to the “Moments” view.Tap on “Select” (top right)Tap on the share icon (square with upward facing arrow)Tap on “Hide”Tap on “Hide xxx Photos”

How do I clean up my iPhone photos?

How to Clean Up Your Messy iPhone Photo LibraryLaunch the Photos app.Tap the “Select” button in the upper right corner of the screen.Choose the photos you want to get rid of. … Once you’ve selected all of the files that should be disposed of, tap the trash can icon at the bottom of the screen.

Can I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on iCloud?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone and keep them?

How to delete all photos from iPhoneOpen the Photos app.Tap on the album that you want to delete your photos from.In the upper right-hand corner, tap on Select.In the upper left-hand corner tap Select All.Tap the trash icon at the bottom when you are finished selecting all of the photos for deletion.More items…•

How do I delete thousands of photos from my iPhone?

Delete multiple photosOpen the Photos app and tap All Photos, then tap Select.Tap multiple photos, or slide your finger across multiple photos to select more than one.Tap Trash. to delete multiple photos.

How do I delete photos from my phone only?

Delete selected device copy photos from the device in the photos menuOpen the Google Photos app on your mobile device .Select one or more photos that are on the device.At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.Select Delete Device Copy.More items…

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from my Mac?

Answer: A: Open System Preferences and select the iCloud tab. In the tab you’ll see a checkmark next to Photos. Click on the checkmark to uncheck it and you’ll be asked if you want to delete the photos from your Mac.

Why do photos not delete on iPhone?

There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. There’s 90% chance that it’s because you have previously synced your photos with iTunes of any other third-party app. There’s a certain limitation, introduced by Apple that doesn’t allow you to delete synced albums directly on your phone.