- What does it mean to disable and delete messages in iCloud?
- How do you check iMessage history?
- What happens if I disable messages in iCloud?
- How do I permanently delete messages from iPhone?
- How do I delete messages from multiple Apple devices?
- Can you delete Imessages from both phones?
- How do you delete an Imessage so the other person can’t see it?
- What does disable mean?
- Does iCloud save text message history?
- Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?
- Are deleted text messages gone forever?
- What does removed a device from this conversation mean?
- Does deleting an iMessage delete it from all devices?
- How do I retrieve old text messages on my iPhone?
What does it mean to disable and delete messages in iCloud?
With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices.
This can help free up some space in your iCloud storage, while keeping the rest of your conversations up to date across your devices.
Once you delete a message, you can’t get it back..
How do you check iMessage history?
How to view your iMessage history. You can view your iMessage history by tapping Messages and then scrolling through your conversations. If your device is set to never delete conversations, all messages will be stored on your device and you can look through them.
What happens if I disable messages in iCloud?
“By disabling Messages in iCloud, your Messages data will be downloaded to your device and will no longer sync to iCloud,” reads Apple’s description of the feature. … By default, Messages won’t disable iCloud sync before it’s downloaded your chat archive.
How do I permanently delete messages from iPhone?
Go to the “Settings” app, then tap “General.” Scroll all the way to the bottom, then tap “Reset.” Tap “Erase All Content and Settings,” then enter your passcode (if applicable). Tap “Erase iPhone,” then tap “Erase iPhone” again.
How do I delete messages from multiple Apple devices?
Just open the messages app & delete all the messages on every device. I do not believe that the messages are synced to every device because it is possible for iMessage to have different messages on each device.
Can you delete Imessages from both phones?
A mistake should be recoverable. You can delete it from your device. But you have no right to go into someone else’s device and delete something from it. And this is not just Apple, you can’t delete an SMS message from my phone either, even if we both have Android phones.
How do you delete an Imessage so the other person can’t see it?
Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
What does disable mean?
verb (used with object), dis·a·bled, dis·a·bling. to make unable or unfit; weaken or destroy the capability of; incapacitate: The detective successfully disabled the bomb. to impair or injure (a person or animal) physically or mentally: The accident disabled him for life.
Does iCloud save text message history?
Apple’s Messages in iCloud service can be used to backup all your text messages to the cloud so that you can download them to your new iPhone – and keep them in sync across all your Apple devices, so that every message and reply can be viewed on every device. … Go to Settings > click on your Apple ID then iCloud.
Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?
The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.
Are deleted text messages gone forever?
But even if your deleted text messages are off your carrier’s server, they may not be gone forever. … But until enough new information is added to fill that memory, your old text message will remain on your device.
What does removed a device from this conversation mean?
The removed device means nothing but it is confirmation notification. That this device is no longer connected to a secret conversation. It means now you cannot start a private or secure chat with your friends.
Does deleting an iMessage delete it from all devices?
Messages in iCloud are updated automatically, so you always have the same view everywhere you use iMessage. When you delete a message, photo, or conversation on one device, it’s removed from all of your devices. And since all of your attachments are stored in iCloud, you can save space on your device.
How do I retrieve old text messages on my iPhone?
Retrieve deleted texts from a backup without overwriting your iPhoneLog into iCloud.com with your Apple ID and password.Click on Text Messages. … Search the messages to find the ones you need.Now go to your iPhone and choose Settings > [your name] > iCloud.Turn off Text Messages (or make sure it’s already turned off).More items…•