- Does deleting an iMessage delete it from all devices?
- Can you delete texts you sent to someone?
- Can you delete iMessages for both people?
- Does iCloud save text message history?
- How do I permanently delete Imessages from all devices?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
- Can you delete iMessages on someone else’s phone?
- When you delete a text does it delete on the other person’s phone?
- How do you delete messages on Iphone so the other person cant see it?
- How can I delete a text message I sent?
Does deleting an iMessage delete it from all devices?
Messages in iCloud are updated automatically, so you always have the same view everywhere you use iMessage.
When you delete a message, photo, or conversation on one device, it’s removed from all of your devices.
And since all of your attachments are stored in iCloud, you can save space on your device..
Can you delete texts you sent to someone?
Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.
Can you delete iMessages for both people?
Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.
Does iCloud save text message history?
Apple’s Messages in iCloud service can be used to backup all your text messages to the cloud so that you can download them to your new iPhone – and keep them in sync across all your Apple devices, so that every message and reply can be viewed on every device. … Go to Settings > click on your Apple ID then iCloud.
How do I permanently delete Imessages from all devices?
On your iPhone:Go to the “Settings” app and tap on “General.”Tap “Storage & iCloud Usage,” then “Manage Storage” below the iCloud section.Select the device you wish to delete under “Backups.”Scroll to the bottom of the page and hit “Delete Backup.”Tap “Turn Off & Delete” and the backup will be erased.
Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.
Can you delete iMessages on someone else’s phone?
You can not delete a message from someone else’s device.
When you delete a text does it delete on the other person’s phone?
If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient’s phone. Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it.
How do you delete messages on Iphone so the other person cant see it?
Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
How can I delete a text message I sent?
Deleting text messagesOpen the Messages app.Go into a message thread, and then tap and hold the specific message you want to delete.Select Delete from the options.